Biography



Roberto Loreti (known in Russia as Robertino Loretti) was born in Rome on the 22nd of October, 1946 in a large poor family of eight children.

In early childhood, he starred in the films “Anna” (Ital. Anna, 1951) and “The Return of Don Camillo” (Ital.Il ritorno di don Camillo, 1953). At the age of 6 Robertino Loreti became a soloist of the choir, where he got the basics of music, and from 8 years sang in the chorus of the Rome Opera House. Once at the opera play “Murder in the Cathedral” (Ital. Assassinio nella cattedrale, composer Ildebrando Pizzettas), had been taken placed at the Vatican, Pope John XXIII was touched by the Robertino’s execution of his part so much that he wanted to meet him face to face.

Due to his father’s illness at the age of 10 the boy had to look for work and got an assistant baker job, however he did not stop to sing and then the owners of the local cafes were beginning to compete for the right to have him performed just at their places. Once Robertino sang at the festival of Press and got his first prize – “the Silver mark.” Later he took part in a radio contest of non-professional singers, where he won first place and the golden medal.

In 1960, during the XVII Olympic Summer Games in Rome the Danish TV producer Sayre Volmer-Sorensen (dat. Sejr Volmer-Sørensen, 1914-1982) heard his performance of the song «O Sole mio» in the Cafe “Grand-Italy” on the square Ephedra and gave the impetus to his professional singing career (under the name Robertino). He invited the future world “star” to Copenhagen, where in a week a performance in the TV show «TV i Tivoli» took place and a contract for the record and release of the records under the Danish label Triola Records was signed. Soon afterwards the single with the song «O Sole mio», which became golden, was performed. The concert tour on the territory of the U.S.A. and Europe had a great success.

In Italy, he was compared with Beniamino Gigli, and the French press called him as the “new Caruso”. During his first visit to France, President Charles de Gaulle invited him to perform at a special gala concert of world stars in the Shanselri palace. Shortly after Robertino’s popularity reached Eastern Europe, including the USSR, where his records were also released and he got a cult status, despite the fact that his first trip there took place only in 1989.

While growing up, Robertino voice changed, having lost its children’s tone (discant), but the singer continued the pop career with baritone tone .colour In 1964, when young man was seventeen he reached the final of the 14th Festival of Sanremo with the song “Little Kiss” (Italian: Un bacio piccolissimo).

In 1973, Loreti decided to change his occupation. For 10 years he has been engaged in film-producing and commerce. However, in 1982 he returned to touring and till present he is continuing to perform around the world and to record new songs.

Today Robertino Loreti as always is full of energy, he is still sincere and cheerful, he continues to give warmth of his heart and soul to his fans.

Since 2011, Roberto Loreti with Sergei Rostovskiy (Apatenko) (composer-performer, Russia) performs the global project “Robertino Loreti. Return to Forever”


Яндекс.Метрика
Все права защищены © 2012–2016 Официальный сайт проекта Robertino Loreti "Return to forever."

1

Биография

Роберто Лорети, Robertino Loreti (в России известен как Робертино Лоретти) родился в Риме 22 октября 1946 года в небогатой многодетной семье (8 детей).

В раннем детстве он снялся в фильмах «Анна» (итал. Anna, 1951) и «Возвращение дона Камилло» (итал. Il ritorno di don Camillo, 1953). В 6 лет Робертино Лорети становится солистом церковного хора, где получает «азы» музыкальной грамоты, а с 8 лет поёт в хоре Римского оперного театра. Однажды на оперном спектакле «Убийство в кафедральном соборе» (итал. Assassinio nella cattedrale, композитор Ильдебрандо Пиццетти), состоявшемся в Ватикане, папа римский Иоанн XXIII так был растроган исполнением Робертино своей партии, что пожелал лично с ним встретиться.

В 10-летнем возрасте в связи с болезнью отца мальчик вынужден искать работу и устраивается помощником булочника, при этом он не перестает петь и вскоре владельцы местных кафе начинают соперничать за право, чтобы он выступал именно у них. Однажды Робертино пел на празднике печати и получил первый в своей жизни приз — «Серебряный знак». Позже он участвовал в радио-конкурсе непрофессональных певцов, где завоевал первое место и золотую медаль.

В 1960 году во время проведения XVII Летних Олипийскийских игр в Риме его исполнение песни «O Sole mio» в кафе «Гранд-Италия» на площади Эфедра услышал датский телепродюсер Сайр Вольмер-Сёренсен (дат. Sejr Volmer-Sørensen, 1914—1982), который и дал толчок его профессиональной певческой карьере (под именем Robertino). Он пригласил будущую мировую «звезду» к себе в Копенгаген, где буквально через неделю состоялось выступление в телешоу «TV i Tivoli» и подписан контракт на запись и выпуск пластинок с датским лейблом Triola Records. Вскоре вышел сингл с песней «O Sole mio», который становится золотым. Гастроли по Европе и США прошли с огромным успехом.

В Италии его сравнивают с Беньямино Джильи, а французская пресса величает его не иначе, как «новый Карузо». Во время первого визита во Францию президент Шарль де Голль приглашает его выступить на специальном гала-концерте мировых звёзд во дворце Шансельри. Вскоре популярность Робертино достигла и стран Восточной Европы, включая CCCР, где также были выпущены его пластинки (на ВСГ«Мелодия») и он приобретает культовый статус, несмотря на то, что первая его поездка туда состоялась лишь в 1989 году.

По мере взросления голос Робертино изменился, утратив свой детский тембр (дискант), но певец продолжил эстрадную карьеру уже с баритональным тембром. В 1964 году семнадцатилетним юношей он вышел в финал 14-го фестиваля в Сан-Ремо с песней «Маленький поцелуй» (итал. Un bacio piccolissimo).

В 1973 году Лорети решает сменить род занятий. На протяжении 10 лет он занимается кинопродюсированием и коммерцией. Однако в 1982 году он возвращается к гастрольной деятельности и до настоящего времени продолжает выступать по всему миру и записывать свои новые песни.

Сегодня Робертино Лорети как всегда полон сил, энергии, такой же искренний и жизнерадостный, продолжает дарить тепло своей души и сердца своим поклонникам.

С 2011 года Роберто Лорети совместно с Сергеем Ростовским (Апатенко) (композитор-исполнитель, Россия) осуществляет мировой проект «РОБЕРТИНО ЛОРЕТИ. ВОЗВРАЩЕНИЕ НАВСЕГДА».

Известен в мире как: Робертино Лорети, Робертино Лоретти, Robertino Loreti, Robertino Loretti, Robertino


Яндекс.Метрика
Все права защищены © 2012–2016 Официальный сайт проекта Robertino Loreti "Возвращение навсегда."